jump to navigation

My turn again August 12, 2011

Posted by Peeps in random stuff.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So, this weekend it’s my turn to go down to New Jersey to help my mother get moved.  Again.

This is turning into a nightmare.  For the last month, we’ve been trying really hard to get my mother to get her act together.  My wife has driven down ready to do whatever it takes.  Twice.

Now, I get to try again.  Unfortunately, I’m not going to have much time for packing, threatening, or anything else.  I don’t have vacation time, really.  So, I have to be back at work bright and early Tuesday.  Which means leaving work Saturday, coming home to grab a shower and something to eat and getting on the road.

With luck, I should be at Mom’s well before dark.  Which gives me all day Sunday to get as much stuff done as we can.  Because I need to get back on the road as early on Monday as I can.  I would like a little down time at home after spending roughly twelve hours in the car in addition to a day trying to get stuff accomplished in the face of serious opposition.  I’m funny that way.

At least the weather is cooler, and the driving shouldn’t be too bad.

By the way, if anyone has any ideas of anything that might be helpful that don’t involve either kidnapping or arson, I would be happy to listen.  Because if I grind my teeth much harder, I’m going to hurt myself.

Comments

1. mazco34 - August 12, 2011

Tell her that if she doesn’t hurry, I’ll tell Marie where she lives and that your mom is looking forward to her coming over and helping. Especially if Desiree comes too!
Also, I’ll convince Sheila to make a trip over too.

Too cruel?

I don’t know, she’s withstood two visits (so far) from me. . . :?

2. mazco34 - August 12, 2011

She called me today. I told her that better snap shit or I’m going to come over with my size 15DD and do some “Packing!”

She was only slighlty amused.

3. Monday Musings: 08/15/2011 « Dark Side of the Fridge - August 15, 2011

[…] Just about all we’ve got going on is the “crazy” part!  Peeps took the bi-weekly trip to Jersey this weekend, and I went to the market and, well, I got a lot of […]

4. Another fun weekend « Dark Side of the Fridge - September 30, 2011

[…] wrong.  I will owe her for the rest of my life for all the help she’s been during this whole ordeal.  And with a little luck, she might even bring back White Castles for […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

