jump to navigation

Here we go again March 31, 2012

Posted by Peeps in Home, random stuff.
trackback

Remember last year when my wife and I were taking turns going down to New Jersey to help my mother pack so she could move up here?  And that we convinced her to spend the Winter here, rather than another Winter in her place in Jersey?  Well, it’s starting all over again.

My mother wants to go get the rest of her stuff.  She misses it.  So after I get out of work Saturday, I’m driving her back to her old house.  I’ll be spending most of the weekend in the car in the hopes that she’ll actually do what needs to be done.

With a bit of luck, I’ll only be doing this once.

I’m hoping that after spending the Winter in a nice clean house in a quiet, safe neighborhood that she’ll want to do everything she can to get out of her old house as quickly as possible.  And that I won’t have to drive down there every other week to help and encourage her.

So, enjoy your weekend and wish me luck.  I have to go pick out music for the drive.

Comments

1. Monday Musings: 04.02.2012 Edition « Dark Side of the Fridge - April 2, 2012

[...] every morning, and one day on the weekend.  Meanwhile, Peeps spent the better part of the weekend in the car, which always takes a few days to recover from!  In addition, I hope to get started in the garden [...]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

