jump to navigation

Monday Musings – 12.08.2008 December 8, 2008

Posted by Toy Lady in Big Lug, Musings, random stuff.
Tags:
trackback

Another Monday already?  Where does the weekend go, anyway?  😯

I’ll tell you where.  Shopping and Christmas parties and cooking and walking the dog. . . before you know it, it’s Sunday evening, and you’re thinking about what you have to do at work tomorrow.  🙄

Photobucket

We broke out a new chewy-rope for the puppster this weekend.  The old one was pretty beat.

Photobucket

Yeah, he seems to like it all right.  😆

Photobucket

Photobucket

And for this week’s mystery produce, I bring you . . .

Kumquats.

Yeah.  So far, they’re striking me as being wee little grape-oranges, but who knows?

I’ve heard of candied kumquats, but, let’s face it, I’m really not the candied type.  I think I’m going to go with something savory, if I can find something appropriate, anyway.

Kumquats.  🙄

Photobucket

Photobucket

We got a bit of snow this weekend.  (We won’t talk about the bone-chilling cold.  At least not right now. )    Not a lot of snow, but some.  And guess who thought he’d get to decide when it was time to come in?

Yeah.  I’m freezing my, uh, girly bits off, and Mr. Jerky Face decides that he’s not coming in.  He plopped himself down on the front walkway and just looked at me.

I’m not coming inside and you can’t make me.

Jerky head.  😦

Photobucket

Hey, how about an Elvis smoothie for breakfast?  😆

Some yogurt, a couple of bananas and some peanut butter.

Photobucket

Thank you.  Thank you very much.

Photobucket

Know what’s almost as good as cheese in a can?  Cream cheese.  😀

Photobucket

I guess, what do you expect of our pup?  I am a Dairy State kind of gal, you know.  😉

Photobucket

We’ve recorded the third Librarian movie this weekend.  While normally, I’m not usually a huge fan of made-for-whatever-network movies, this series has been fun. 😀

Noah Wylie (from ER), Bob Newhart (from, uh, The Bob Newhart Show and Newhart) and Jane Curtin (Saturday Night Live and Kate and Allie) – all fun.  Put them together in a sort of Indiana Jones meets National Treasure. . . Like I said, the first two installmets were fun, and we’ve looked forward to a third.  😀

I just hope they don’t wreck it, that’s all.  😯

Photobucket

According to the WordPress “stats” this is our 200th post.  😯

While it’s not much at all compared to the blogs out there that have been up and running for several years, I still can’t help wondering . . . where how I ever manage to come up with 200 things to say in less than a year?  😯

Photobucket

Comments

1. judy - December 10, 2008

Don’t know how you do it either but you do it SO WELL.

j

2. Toy Lady - December 10, 2008

Thanks, Judy. You’re too kind. 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

