jump to navigation

We Just Can’t Have Nice Stuff February 20, 2009

Posted by Toy Lady in Big Lug, Home, random stuff.
trackback

The other day, Peeps and I stopped into a local pet store.  While there, we found a nifty new toy for the puppster.  🙂

Photobucket

We’re such good pet parents, aren’t we?  We do want to find the perfect toy for our puppy, and we were thrilled to find the Awful Mad Kitty.  To be honest, I’m not I’m not really sure if they mean AwfulLY Mad Kitty or if it’s supposed to be Awful COMMA Mad Kitty, but I guess, since it’s a DOG TOY I shouldn’t be so picky, huh?

The fact is that we have our own Awful Mad Kitty, and what better way to pay homage to her than to get the puppster his own Awful Mad Kitty toy?

Maybe I could have thought this through a little better.  ❓

Photobucket

Still.  You’ve gotta admit, the idea of a stuffed MAD KITTY as a puppy chewy toy is just funny, isn’t it?  And it’s got a squeaky tummy!  😆

And this one even has mousy shorts that say “Awful Mad Kitty” – it’s just freakin’ funny.  😉

Add that to the fact that it claims to be a “durable, but incredibly appealing dog toy” -and it claims to have been tested “on many different types of dogs” – well, along with other positive reviews I’d read online, I knew we had a winner.  😆

Photobucket

So it wasn’t cheap.  We’d already come to the conclusion that especially for a <ahem> “power chewer” <ahem> like we seem to have have on our hands, well, you get what you pay for.  😯

And he sure did love it.

He chased it and he gnawed on it, and he just all around loved it.

Photobucket

Jarly played with his new toy.

Photobucket

And he chewed on it.

Photobucket

And he enjoyed the heck out of it.  For almost one whole day.  😯

Until.

Photobucket

Sadly, in less than a day, he’d found Awful Mad Kitty’s weak spot – his ear.    As he’s been known to do, he found the chink in the armor, and he used his sharp, pointy teeth to work his way in and to rip into the toy’s weak spot.  😥

Photobucket

Time for kitty surgery.  We confiscated the toy and put it under the needle – the sewing machine needle, that is.

Photobucket

And I sewed up the toy’s ear.  I’m really not terribly happy about this.  But he literally stood next to the table trying to grab the toy off the sewing machine – did I mention that he really REALLY loved it?  😯

Yeah, he did.  He loved it so much that he ripped the ear open.  Again.  🙄

Photobucket

We just can’t have nice stuff, can we?  😥

Comments

1. judy - February 22, 2009

Hi kids.. all caught up with you guys again. I think for myself breakfast is my favorite meal to eat out. Yours sounded great.

My sis is coming for the weekend next and we will be scoping out the Pueblo Indians museum and art shop that we have heard about. The bonus (from the on line poop) is that there is a cafe there that serves breakfast and lunch. We will be trying some “native” food which can be HOT since Albuquerque is chili growing country. I hope it is as good as it sounds.

j

2. Toy Lady - February 22, 2009

Jude, it’s good to “see” you!

It sounds like you and your sister are going to have a great time – the Indian museum and art shop sound like such fun! And of course you’ve got to try the native food – that’s the best part! 😉

Just watch out for some of those peppers – but I’m sure you know that, right? 😆

3. The REAL Awful Mad Kitty « Dark Side of the Fridge - February 25, 2009

[…] Jarly boy has his new favorite toy, the Awful Mad Kitty, we still have the real mad kitty to think of.  Although she still resides in her self-imposed, […]

4. Monday Musings - 03.02.2009 Edition « Dark Side of the Fridge - March 2, 2009

[…] Mad Kitty.  He’s just about on his last leg ear.  I’m not sure whether to give him one last try.  I mean, I want to, Jarly wants me to, but am I only prolonging his […]

5. Splish Splash « Dark Side of the Fridge - August 26, 2009

[…] Awful Mad Kitty?  His all-time, super-duper favorite toy?  Well, meet his cousin, Mildly Annoyed Kitty.  […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

