jump to navigation

The Plague June 10, 2009

Posted by Toy Lady in mirth & woe.
trackback

The good news is that Peeps seems to be feeling better.

The bad news is that whatever bug he had, he saw fit to share with me.  😥

Photobucket

More good news, though, is that given the state of “the economy,” I still have my job.

More bad news – June is by far the busiest time of the year in this practice.  And this year, we (meaning me) have the added bonus of a “special” financing that has required my undivided attention for the past week or so.

I’m going in to work early, staying late, and sick.

Sick, sick, sick.

I’m going to have to take the rest of the week off the blog so I can do the bare minimum of what I need to get done, then sleep.

Sweet, sweet sleep.

Peeps will be by Friday, and I’ll be back Monday.

Or this plague will have finished me off.  One or the other.  🙄

Comments

1. Mazco34 - June 10, 2009

Have some soup, you’ll feel better.

Well at least you’ll have the Big Lug and Stupor Kitty to keep you company.

Toy Lady - June 10, 2009

Maybe this weekend, if I’m feeling up to it, I’ll make some hot and sour soup. That’s the BEST when I’m sick.

Or I’ll go around the corner to the Chinese restaurant and get a pint or so. That would be better.

-sniff-
-cough-

2. Melinda - June 10, 2009

oh i am so sorry, you are not feeling well, i think the soup is a good idea. hope you are felling better soon.

Toy Lady - June 10, 2009

Me too. This is hideous. 😥


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

