jump to navigation

Idiots June 19, 2009

Posted by Peeps in random stuff.
trackback

I am tired of idiots.  Not just the big, important idiots who run nations.  I’m sick of the local, homegrown idiots who can be found everywhere in ever increasing numbers.  Everywhere.

It’s bad enough to watch what the idiots in the media report to us about what the idiots in Washington or North Korea or Berkeley or some other place are doing.  But watching what the idiots around me are doing scares me to death.

Last weekend Toys and I were out doing our normal running around.  We were leaving the supermarket parking lot when we saw a man in a motorized wheelchair.  Crossing against the light on a very busy street.  Jaywalking?  In a wheelchair?  Seriously?  Unless that thing was the wheelchair equivalent of a Porsche, that man was nothing more than a very slow and easy target.

A few months ago I was out walkng the dog when a car passed me.  As it went by, I saw that it was towing one of those large trash cans with wheels.  By the oh, so clever method of having someone sit in the trunk of the car holding the handle on the trash can.  Really?  Idiot.

The common, run of the mill idiots who drive me nuts are bad enough, but you run into these sorts of things often enough and your head feels like it’s about to explode.  And it’s not as though there’s any way you can escape them.

Some idiot this week decided that the President killing a fly was news.  Whatever.  And then another bunch of animal rights idiots got upset about it.  Stop it.  Please.

In England, yet another idiot came up with the “stab-proof knife”.  I was shocked.  And then I thought about all the rest of the idiots who probably all thought it was a great idea. I wanted to cry.

I’m not a rocket scientist, and I certainly don’t even play one on TV.  But for crying out loud, the number of people in the world who can actually think seems to be dropping faster than White House flies.  I have no idea how this is going to turn out, but I fear the worst.  Fortunately, there was once a man who was not an idiot.  And he left us all a legacy.  And it helps when confronted with things like these.  And his name was Jack Daniel.  Time for some legacy.

Comments

1. Mazco34 - June 19, 2009

Somehow Nicholei Hel would find a way to use the “Stab Proof” knife.

Peeps - June 19, 2009

Weapons are my hobby. I’m sure I could ruin someone’s day with a “stab-proof” knife.

2. judy - June 24, 2009

I hear your cry there! The uproar about a fly just had me shaking my head too. What does one do about a fly? Build a trap for it (during a TV interview); whip out the inspect spray that WE ALL carry in our pockets; spit on it and hope it dies or JUST SLAP THE **** out of it.

Works for me but then that is just me!

Jack is a good friend!

judy


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

