jump to navigation

Notes From the Road July 22, 2009

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff, Surly Boy.
trackback

I’m still on the road – I did have foresight to bring the laptop with me.  I did NOT bring either a jacket or even a long-sleeved shirt with me.  And it is pouring rain.  😕

We left the house at 8AM, drove, literally, over the river and through the woods (and around a few lakes, up and down some mountains, and across several counties and into another state), then we arrived at the training center at around 3:30 or so.

It’s been a long day, so I’m just going to steal borrow a couple of musical selections for Surly Boy.

This one always gives me a giggle – it’s such a great description of my boy . . . That’s My Boy!

And this one.  This one just haunts me sometimes – rather than ABOUT him, it’s more FOR him.

This mom stuff . . . sometimes it is TEH SUCK.  😥

One of us will be back tomorrow with a real post . . . most likely.

