jump to navigation

Home At Last July 23, 2009

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff.
trackback

I’m home, yes.

I got home around lunchtime (though a late lunch it was).

I’m tired.

Most of the ride TO Vermont was like this:

Photobucket

And like this:

Photobucket

Or even like this:

Photobucket

And a good part of the ride home was like this:

Photobucket

At least it was until I decided to go find a room, get a night’s sleep and start fresh in the morning.

I’m toast.

Peeps will be back Friday with a real post, and I’ll fill you in on The Place next week.

Comments

1. Mazco34 - July 23, 2009

Where did you stay?

Was it the Bates Motel?

Toy Lady - July 23, 2009

I actually found a motel outside of Vergennes that had reviews that compared it unfavorably to the Bates Motel!

I ended up in Lake George at good old HoJo’s. 😀

2. anne - July 23, 2009

Love Heywood Banks! I can watch that repeatedly and laugh every time. OK, so it doesn’t take much. Glad you made it home safe.

Toy Lady - July 24, 2009

Thanks Ann – I’m glad to be home too. 🙂

And Heywood Banks – yeah toast! 😉


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

