jump to navigation

Labor Day weekend September 4, 2009

Posted by Peeps in Cooking, Home, random stuff.
trackback

Another Summer almost gone.

Sadly, I have to work Saturday.  So I only get my normal weekend.  But that’s okay.  I plan to fill the smoker with meat that will be transformed into wonderful barbeque on Sunday.

We also will try to finally see the Julie Julia Project movie.  I also plan to do as much lying around as humanly possible.

Sorry this is so short.  I’d like to be funny and engaging, but it doesn’t seem to be in the cards for today.

With that, I’d like to leave you with two songs for you to enjoy over your long weekend.  The first is one that I have not heard in years, and found on my boss’s ipod.  Enjoy some Fishhead music.  Sadly, I can’t embed it.  Find it here, and have some fun.

The other one has been, to me, a classic song of summer for more than twenty years.  If you remember it, I’m glad.  If you don’t, I hope you enjoy it.  Have a wonderful end of Summer.

And really, I’m not this dull in real life.

Comments

1. Mazco34 - September 4, 2009

Hey, so that’s where got all those skinny ties!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

