jump to navigation

I’ve got nothing October 16, 2009

Posted by Peeps in random stuff.
trackback

Yet again, it is time for me to post something.  And yet again, I have nothing to talk about.

I could express my utter disgust for the President winning the Nobel Peace Prize, but I doubt I could come up with anything better than has already been said.  By anyone.  From any country.

I could talk could how the Bills are doing, but I don’t care so much.  I’m a Jersey boy, and the Bills mean nothing to me.  Besides, after last week’s game,  we have fans who put up things like this.  We also have this incedent.  Oh, and of course, this one.  I could also talk about local football.  But I wouldn’t want to bore people.

I could express my feelings of loss for Captain Lou Albano, who died this week.  But I’ve already done too many celebrity death posts, and I don’t want to feel like a ghoul.

I could mention the Twitter craze, but after I heard about the people tweeting while going down on a burning plane, I want nothing to do with it.  Dude, that’s nuts.  As last week’s Law & Order just makes more clear.

I could bitch about either the dog or the cat, depending on who annoyed me most recently, but honestly, aren’t you tired of our pets?

I could gripe about a lot.  Everything is not fine and dandy.  Lots of things could use improvement.  Including me.  I’m a middle aged cranky guy working on becoming an old cranky guy.  And I was a young cranky guy for way too long.

So, enjoy the season before you have to schlep to the relatives for the holidays.  Cuddle with your sweetie, eat comfort food, and enjoy this:

I’ll try to be more fun next week.

Comments

1. origamifreak - October 16, 2009

Oh, don’t change! You’re FUN, cranky! LOL
🙂

Mazco34 - October 17, 2009

Don’t worry. Peeps won’t change.
If he’s anything, it’s being reliable and consistent.

Is that too gushing?

origamifreak - October 17, 2009

Gee. I dunno. My teeth hurt, though… hehehe 😉

Peeps - October 19, 2009

I appreciate it, guy. And it’s only a little gushing.

Peeps - October 19, 2009

Thank you. I hope to grow up to be a crotchety old guy.

origamifreak - November 3, 2009

You’re on the right track!
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/8339647.stm

LOL

Peeps - November 3, 2009

Where has this study been all my life?

2. judy - October 19, 2009

I also prefer grouchy old men who have something to say as opposed to younger guys with no idea of what is going on in the world. And I PERSONALLY like to hear about the pets.

Thanks for your contribution today.

jud

Peeps - October 22, 2009

Thank you for putting up with a grouchy old guy. And it’s not as though I don’t like the pets, but I must have something else to talk about, don’t i?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

