jump to navigation

November: The Roundup November 24, 2009

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff, Third Thursday.
trackback

Welcome to the November Third Thursday roundup!

Photobucket

This month, we had two players – that’s twice as many as last month, isn’t it?

Surely you remember my peanut butter pie, courtesy of Lisa the Homesick Texan.  I’m already looking forward to making that, as well as her chocolate pie, for Thanksgiving dinner!

This month, we were joined once again by Susan at Girls in White Dresses.  Susan made lasagna.  In her Crockpot.

I will admit that I tried something similar once, a long time ago, and, while not quite a failure, it wasn’t quite a success, either.  I’m thrilled to see that Susan has found actual directions (something I lacked) and that her family was pleased with the results!   (And it’s also good to see that it’s not just me who couldn’t bring myself to deliberately bust up perfectly good lasagna noodles!)

Thanks, Susan, for playing along!

And this month, we also have Melinda, Scrappin’ Mommy to 3 Boys, joining us, now that football season is winding down for those boys!

Melinda shows us how simple making Hearty Meatball Soup can be when you’ve got help in the kitchen!  Though I’m not so sure what to think about her interpretation of “cold” weather – I think Melinda’s a little (OK, a lot!) farther south than we are, and if there’s one thing we northerners do, it’s cold!

Either way, though, thanks, Melinda, for highlighting a wonderful-sounding soup!

And again, thanks to both ladies for playing along, and please join us for next month’s Third Thursday (sure we’ll do it in December too) on Thursday the 19th of December – let’s see some of your special Christmas cooking!

Comments

1. anne - November 24, 2009

Awwww, mannnnnnnnn!!! I thought THIS week was Third Thursday. Phooey. Oh well, I guess I already have my recipe picked out for next month.

– I know things always get a bit nuts around this time of year for everyone, don’t they? More and more, I just can’t figure out where the time goes – I’ve barely recovered from last year’s holiday season!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

