jump to navigation

Happy Holidays December 26, 2009

Posted by Toy Lady in Holidays Countdown, Home.
trackback

What with everything going on  – holidays, new toys to play with, The Boy home for Christmas break, recovering from The Family Gathering – we’ve decided to take a few days off – we’ll be back in the new year!

Photobucket

Morning after Christmas breakfast – black coffee, yogurt and oatmeal (cookie).

Meanwhile, why don’t you tell us in the comments what your best gift was this year – given OR received?

Comments

1. Ezzy - December 26, 2009

It was a gift card year for us.
Happy Holidays

Hello, Ezzy – thank you, and happy holidays to you, as well. Gift cards really are the safest gift, aren’t they? You don’t have to worry about whether someone’s going to like something if they get to pick it out themselves!

2. Mazco34 - December 28, 2009

My wife and I exchanged culinary gifts: I bought her a dutch oven and she bought me a pizza stone.

Now I need to go and buy a peel.

Very nice. . . I would check a restaurant supply for a peel before anything else. Also. . . need some sourdough for your pizza crust?

Peeps - December 31, 2009

You know she could have saved a bunch of money going to a home repair store and buying unglazed quarry tiles instead, right? But use it in good health.

3. Melinda - December 28, 2009

the best gift we gave was to Jared the Lego set that was not for sale until Jan, now i think i have one more year where they believe in Santa. the look on the boys faces was well worth the trouble i went to to get them….

That’s the best part, isn’t it? The excitement when they open “THE GIFT”!

And Legos are cool. . .

4. origamifreak - December 28, 2009

I got the BEST PRESENT EVER, a SHINY NEW Body Mass Index (BMI)!

http://origamifreak.wordpress.com/2009/12/23/new-bmi-24-97

Woo-hoo! I’m no longer technically a fatty!

😀 😀

As a reward I got myself one of those cool SwiMP3 players that work via bone conduction so I will have something to listen to while training for 1.2 miles of swimming for a half-iron triathlon coming up in July…

Yay you! Way to go! I know you’ve been working very hard at this. . . what a great gift to yourself!

5. Mazco34 - December 31, 2009

Wishing all my friends and their related cast of characters a Happy New Year!

And to my good friend, Peeps: You’ll be happy to know that I am staying home on “amateur night.”

Peeps - December 31, 2009

Good man. It’s a full moon to deal with as well.

6. Mazco34 - December 31, 2009

And let’s not forget, technically still December.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

