jump to navigation

So Here’s the Thing April 28, 2010

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff.
trackback

It’s been a hideously LONG day.

Without going into too many details, I went in to work early, and I got out late.  And of the TWO files I worked on today, BOTH of the clients are in a panic for one reason or another.

Lotta hand-holding going on today.

My desk is a disaster, and I’m beat.

PLUS it SNOWED today, and I am outraged.

AND it seems that our cable company has changed its format and we’ve lost both House and Chuck that we DVR’ed.  Or not.  I don’t know.

So anyway . . . I’ve got nothing.  I’ll have something witty and clever tomorrow.  Probably.

Comments

1. mazco34 - April 28, 2010

At least they didn’t “Cablevision” you. That’s when the cable company and the channel provider have a disagreement over terms and you lose the channel(s) until the issue is resolved. At first it was Cablevision v. Scripps. Scripps are the people who bring you FoodTV and HGTV. Then just before the Oscars, it was ABC.
The constant in this issue was “Cablevision.” The whining and posturing about how much they’re going to have to pay to broadcast those channels and wah wah wah. I seriously considered going back to a dish (a mini-dish, not the he-man sized one I had before).

Time Warner does the same whining. . . though they seem to be able to come to some kind of agreement, evidently, before things get to the point of “your stations will go dark.”

I’ll tell you, if I could afford a big enough monitor, I’d tell the cable company to go pound salt and we’d just watch House and Fringe online.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

