jump to navigation

For what it’s worth April 30, 2010

Posted by Peeps in random stuff.
Tags: , ,
trackback

There is an ancient Chinese curse.  “May you live in interesting times”.  I, for one, am tired of interesting.  I like dull.

I don’t like drama.  Not in movies, not in books, not in real life.  The only drama I want in my life is Law & Order.  And all the spin-offs.

I don’t care.  Maybe it’s just me, but I really don’t want to get involved.  In anything.  With who is sleeping with whom.  With who is doing what.  With office politics.  With national politics.  Leave me alone.  I have my own issues.  And I try really hard to not bother other people with them.

I’ve worked with several drama queens over the years.  They really hack me off.  I’m more than happy to make fun of what’s going on around me.  Or just about anything else.  Just stop believing that whatever your issue of the moment is a burning issue for me.

I want to spend as much time as I can having fun.  I don’t want to be burdened with  outside influences.  I am perfectly happy with what I have in the confines of my existence.  Please don’t get me wrong.  Arizona’s problem’s are important, I suppose.  But hearing about such things just bring me down.  Or worse, make me want to make fun of them.

My ambitions are very simple.  I want to be left alone.  I realize that that’s a lofty concept, but it can be realized.  If the entire world could take a step back and a breath, everyone would probably be a lot better off.  I know I would.

Comments

1. mazco34 - April 30, 2010

Now THAT’S the grouse S.O.B. I know!

Oh, and about those drama queens; Buddy, I still work with them.

In the last 3 days I’ve heard phone calls complaining about: a gas station which didn’t return her call (like gas stations ever do); a call to her city’s Public Works because the newly poured sidewalk in front of her house was vandalized by with initials and when will they be by to fix it; and finally a call to a restaraunt because her take out order of soup didn’t have a spoon. She spent 15 minutes on that call, when she could have gone to the kitchen and gotten one herself!

And she complains about other people being residents of drama city.

2. Peeps - April 30, 2010

Thanks, guy. And I know you’re still stuck with them. I’m sorry. I got to meet new ones up here. (sigh)


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

