jump to navigation

I am SO not in the mood July 14, 2010

Posted by Toy Lady in Giveaway, random stuff.
Tags: ,
trackback

First thing – if you haven’t entered our giveaway, be sure to skip on over there and leave a comment for a chance to win the drawing for a $40.00 gift certificate from CSN Stores!  We’ll be firing up the Random Number Generator Tuesday at 5PM Eastern time, and we’ll announce the winner next Wednesday, so be sure to get your entry in!

Photobucket

OK, I’ll admit it.  I’m slacking.

I was going to tell you all about the truly delightful lentil dish we enjoyed last week, then enjoyed again this week.

It was really good.

And I had literally just sat down to tell you about it when the phone rang.

It was my Surly Boy.

He’s lonely.  He didn’t say that, exactly, but a mom knows.

He spent a good hour (or longer – I kind of lost track of time) (I am not exaggerating!) telling me about work.

He ran the battery down on the cordless phone; it started beeping and I had to switch to a corded phone.

Telling me about his adventures at work.

He’s a welder.  How exciting can it be to a non-welder?

Take it from me — not so much.

It’s hot.  The one person who’s been causing problems for him has been fired.  Things are going better for him now.  Lots of beer.  Did he mention that it’s hot?

But he’s my son and and it’s interesting to him.  I love him, so I listen.

So anyway.

I guess what I’m saying is that my kid ate my homework.

I’ll tell you about the lentils another time. . . they’re worth reading about, believe me.  That, and I’ve already uploaded the photos.

Go sign up for the giveaway if you haven’t already, and stay tuned tomorrow for Third Thursday – it’ll be super-interesting!

Comments

1. mazco34 - July 14, 2010

Did I ever tell you why we didn’t have kids?

Um. . . because you had a dog? 😉

2. Anne - July 14, 2010

You’re a good Mama. The lentils will wait, the lonely boy won’t.

Mmmm, lentils. 🙂

Aw, thanks, Anne. 😳 And yeah, the lentils are good. 😀

3. sjbraun - July 15, 2010

I understand entirely. My blogging is taking a hit this summer, as well – but you just gotta know SB felt better after talking with you!

Well, I hope so, anyway. I feel kind of bad for him – he’s in a little apartment in a strange town, and he really doesn’t know anyone yet. But I’m sure he’ll find people to hang around with before long, so I do want to spend as much time with him as he needs right now – even if it’s over the phone.

Though I can probably do without his text-messaged photos of how he cut his finger. 🙄


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

