jump to navigation

I ask you August 17, 2010

Posted by Toy Lady in mirth & woe.
Tags:
trackback

Who gets sick in August?

I mean, I guess I understand the concept of a “summer cold” – it’s summer, and you have a cold.

Yeah, I got it.

But seriously?

It’s SUMMER.  I don’t have TIME to have a cold!

So here’s the thing.

Photobucket
I spent the better part of Sunday curled up on the couch with a box of Puffs Plus.

Then I called emailed in on Monday and spent a goodly portion of that day curled up in bed with the rest of the box of Puffs.

And by afternoon, when I finally felt human again, well, I was trying to catch up with all the stuff I didn’t do over the weekend.

Remember the weekend?  When I bought all the fresh produce I could lay my hands on?

Yeah, well, that stuff doesn’t just sit out on the kitchen counter for very long without some consequences.

Don’t worry, though – it’s all good.

But I’m tired. . . and my nose still hurts.

Seriously?  Who gets sick in August, anyway?

Comments

1. sjbraun - August 17, 2010

I can’t believe it – because I, too, have an icky head cold 😦 I have a decidedly un-glamorous roll of TP next to me at the computer, and I keep blowing and blowing and blowing – yuck! There is just something about weeding in the heat with a drippy nose that seems wrong.
I hope you (and I!) will be back to normal *very* soon 🙂

Well, you’ve got to admit, though – a roll of TP is a bit more glamorous than, oh, snot dripping down the front of your shirt, which is what happened to me the other day! (sorry for the mental picture!) 😆

2. Nickoshi - August 17, 2010

sadly everyone in my household has a cold right now too… it is not fun. Hope you get better quickly!

Thanks, Nickoshi – you (and your family!) too!

What is UP with this, anyway? It’s summer, for crying out loud!

3. Mazco34 - August 17, 2010

Puffs Plus – There is no other facial tissue in my house. Every room has at least one box.

If you really need a head clearing rush, try the Puffs Plus with Vicks. Just having one over your nose gives relief.

Product placement – isn’t it great!

I’m usually not a fan of that brand – I think it’s greasy and (honestly) kinda gross. . . however, when my poor nose is all red and chapped, well, it gets to the point where that’s all I can handle.

Haven’t tried the kind with Vicks, though – wouldn’t that sting?

4. Anne - August 17, 2010

My SIL had a cold last week, too. She sounded like death warmed over. Fortunately it didn’t last very long. Hope you’re feeling up to snuff soon!

Thanks, Anne. Fortunately, I seem to be pretty much back to normal. Mostly. 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

