jump to navigation

My latest project October 22, 2010

Posted by Peeps in Home, random stuff.
trackback

Sorry, I don’t have a lot of time right now.  I’m very busy with something.  And for a change, it doesn’t have anything to do with smoking meat.

I had a birthday this week.  I try to avoid paying much attention to birthdays.  At least not mine.

My wonderful wife got me the present that I’ve needed for quite a while now.  My very first iPod.

Until I started working for Boss, I don’t think I’d ever seen an iPod up close.  The idea was kind of cool, but I’d never bothered to look into it at all.  Getting to use Boss’s iPod changed my mind.

The thing is, I couldn’t go out and get one just like the one I got my wife.  I would need to spend way more money.  Which doesn’t seem right, somehow.  See, back when I was young and single and most of my income was disposable, I spent a lot of money on compact disks.  A lot.  I like music a lot and at the risk of sounding like Joan Jett, I love rock & roll.

I don’t think I’ve bought more than a couple CD’s in the last nine years, since I’ve been here.  But before that, I used to pick up a dozen or more every time I was in a record store.  And I used to go to the record store several times a year.

So, my lovely wife bought me the high capacity one.  160 gigs worth of room for music.  In black, no less.  All in a little thing I can hold in one hand.  I really am a lucky guy.  For all kinds of reasons.

And I’m guessing that you’ve probably figured out my project.  The last time I checked, I owned somewhere around 550 CD’s.  I did the math.  If I manage to put twenty a day on the iPod, I should be done in just under a month.

I’ve got to go, I have stuff to do.

Comments

1. judy - October 22, 2010

Now that IS a project that will be FUN FOR YOU. Good for your good wife and late happy b day.

Peeps - October 24, 2010

So far, it’s interesting. I’m finding albums I’d totally forgotten about.

2. Karen - October 22, 2010

Happy Birthday. Sounds like the perfect gift for you.

Peeps - October 24, 2010

It is, indeed. I have a great wife.

3. kayatthekeyboard - October 23, 2010

Happy Birthday, Peeps! It takes about 5 minutes to put a CD on the iPod, if you don’t stop and listen to it while you’re doing so. And you can do it while you watch the playoffs. Enjoy!

Peeps - October 24, 2010

No, I don’t stop to listen. And since the Mets aren’t involved, I can pass on the playoffs. I read, instead.

4. On my trip to Jersey « Dark Side of the Fridge - December 3, 2010

[…] trip down was uneventful.  And long.  Sadly, I have no way of plugging my new iPod into my car stereo.  Yet.  That will change.  But, regardless, I got […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

