jump to navigation

Almost There December 10, 2010

Posted by Toy Lady in mirth & woe, random stuff.
Tags:
trackback

My goodness, it’s been a long week.

At last count, we’ve had 16 inches of snow over the course of the week – maybe more where we are, since we get the benefit of “lake effect” snow.

That’s a LOT of shoveling, let me tell you!  Not that it’s necessary with The Tank, but the Honda, well, I’ve noticed every morning this week, once Peeps leaves for work, that his undercarriage has scraped the most recent layer of overnight snow.

Peeps is busy at work – it’s surprising how many people like pasta, sauce and really good bread once the weather gets cold and the snow starts flying.

And me, well, it’s the end of the year, and I do financial stuff.  The markets, they are a changin’, so we all need to get our financing done before those rates go up!

I’ve gotta tell you, though, I’m getting mighty tired of the 10-hour days.  It’s a good thing I love my job.

Ah, but it’s almost the weekend – we’ve got another “snow event” forecast for the weekend! – but we’ll manage to keep busy, but not too busy, nonetheless.  You do that too, OK?

And for your listening enjoyment:

Comments

1. Barb Cooper - December 10, 2010

I’m having a really terrible, long week, too. I wish we’d get some snow! Maybe it would change my Karma or something.

Oh, Barb, you can some of ours. You can have all of ours if you want!

Jarly Boy loves it – when we’re walking in the morning, he’ll periodically jump into someone’s yard – just to test the snow, I think. It’s hilarious! 😆

2. judy - December 10, 2010

Thanks for the music too! You guys have a good weekend. Pasta sounds so good! CHP keeps your nose to the grind stone yea? 🙂

You’re very welcome, Jude! And as far as the Captain, I think he feels as bad about it as I do – we are buried here!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

