jump to navigation

Another one… December 31, 2010

Posted by Peeps in random stuff.
trackback

…bites the dust.

Another year, that is.
I had thought to do a “year in review” sort of thing, but everyone else is doing that. And I so hate following the crowd. Besides, was this year really worth reviewing?
I mean, it wasn’t a bad year. Not really. But it wasn’t a great year, either. Stuff happened. People paid attention to it for a while. Then they stopped. That’s about it.
Personally, it wasn’t too bad a year for me. I got to spend another year being with my wife, which is most important. I still have a job. The dog continues to be vastly amusing. And nothing seriously hideous happened. All that is something I can work with.
That being said, let’s hope that 2011 is a better year. We’re all still waiting for the economy to get better. And we’re all still waiting for flying cars. 2011 may be the year.
Enjoy your Amateur Night New Year’s Eve. Be sure to tip back a glass for me. Have fun and be safe. Try to avoid the idiots. And with a little luck, it may start to get a little better.

Comments

1. Bee - December 31, 2010

Okay, riddle me this, “WHAT constitutes a “Good Year”?…and for whom? I was a VERY good year for myself and my family! LOL

And I’m not amateur! I practice for New Year’s eve quite often with friends. ~wink~

Have a Happier New Year and thanks for your blog.

Peeps - January 2, 2011

I’m glad you’re not an amateur. Far too many of them out there. And I’m not quite sure what a good year is. But I certainly know what it’s not.

2. anne - December 31, 2010

Here’s to 2011!! We survived 2010, that has to count for something. We’ve already emptied the wine bottle, we won’t stay awake for the giant acorn to fall in NC. Hope you guys have/had a great one!

And Jarly, Psycho Kitty and SB, too!!

Peeps - January 2, 2011

We didn’t even see nine o’clock that night. And I’m okay with it.

3. judy - January 1, 2011

The best of the new year to your family and take care of each other and the KIDS. 2011 is upon us. Let’s go with that!

Peeps - January 2, 2011

I will be happy to drink to that.

4. sjbraun - January 2, 2011

Happy New Year, Peeps and Toy Lady! I think 2010 was the year I discovered you two, and that makes it a good year in my book ๐Ÿ™‚

๐Ÿ˜€ And happy new year to you, as well, Susan! I do so enjoy your participation here and reading your blog!

5. Bee - January 2, 2011

Peeps, LOL. You’re a night own compared to us. We were tucked in bed, with our books by 8:00 pm on New Year’s Eve. I don’t even know what to say about that! ~snort~ Have a GREAT 2011 and I love following your blog!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

