jump to navigation

It’s almost time March 11, 2011

Posted by Peeps in Information, random stuff.
trackback

The big Summer movies are due out in a couple months.  It’s always such fun.

I don’t care much about movies that win Oscars.  I’ve only ever seen seven movies that got Best Picture in my life.  But the movies that come out during the Summer aren’t the ones that win awards.

Summer movies are all about making a big splash.  Explosions, fight scenes, hilarity, special effects.  That’s what I’m looking for in a movie.  I want to be entertained.

I have hopes to be able to see a few this summer.  The last Harry Potter movie is something that we probably need to go to, since we’ve seen all the rest of them.

We have three comic book movies coming this year, and while they all will probably be awful, they’re all on my list to go see.  DC comics is giving us Green Lantern while Marvel is coming out with both Thor and Captain America.

But the other day, I happened to run across a trailer for another superhero  movie coming out in a couple weeks that should set the tone for the Summer.

Okay, does this look awful or what?  I can’t wait to go see it.  I’ve already started using his battle cry, which is almost as good as The Tick’s.  And it comes out on April first.  Yet more incentive.

Maybe I’ll let you know how it is.  Or maybe, you should just go find out for yourself.

