jump to navigation

Never Give Up June 1, 2011

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff.
Tags: ,
trackback

Never surrender!

It’s been a heck of a day – for the past couple of weeks.  I’m not not posting, exactly.

It’s just that. . . well, it’s been a heck of a day.  And hot.  Very hot and busy and ouchy.

I’ve got good stuff for you, though, don’t worry.  Just need to. . . get my act together a little, that’s all.

So I’ll tell you what.  Until that time comes (that getting together of my act, that is) I’ll try to keep from boring you with the boring details like the latest hue my toes have turned or  daily progress reports on the garden.

Really, you’ll thank me later.

Comments

1. Robin - June 1, 2011

I’m thanking you NOW! LOL Good to hear that you’re on the mend and look forward to more cool foodie news. Stay safe. Be safe. Keep on cooking! 🙂

Thanks – I’m looking forward to being able to do more unattended, now that I’m down to only one crutch, and that’s only part of the time. 🙂

2. Robin - June 1, 2011

Also, 10 points for Galaxy Quest reference. Bwahahahaaa….greatest nod to classic Sci-Fi, ever!

We so loved that movie! It was ridiculously funny, and (kind of) star-studded!

3. judy - June 1, 2011

Hi Gimpy! Sounds like you are perking up just a little and that is a good thing. Hope that continues every day. Read the other place so have that info too! Stay tough. Who knows, may get some other benefits too. Strong arm pits and drop a pound. 🙂 🙂

We’re getting there, that’s for sure! Believe it or not, I miss the morning walks with the dog almost as much as I miss driving my own car!

4. The Innkeeper's Daughter - June 1, 2011

just curious judy…strong armpits are good for????

Actually, good question. 😉

5. anne - June 1, 2011

Glad you’re mending a bit, but don’t let it go too soon. Milk the sympathy and hand-and-foot assistance for as long as possible.

You ARE getting that, right?? 🙂

Of course – but I’ve gotta tell you, I’ve already lost one crutch (I think I know where it is, though) and I’m about ready to pitch the other! The limp is still going strong, though, and probably will be for a while. 🙄


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

