jump to navigation

Another one of those days June 24, 2011

Posted by Peeps in just general griping, random stuff.
trackback

You know those days.  When nothing wants to go right?  After a week of vet appointments and doctor appointments, we were going to have a nice quiet evening with dinner out.

Until I was coming home from work.  Actually, leaving work was pretty nice.  Since Summer has started, it gets mighty warm in there.  It was 102 degrees when I left, and I was mighty happy to be heading home.

I stopped at a light and the brake pedal went way closer to the floor than I’m really comfortable with.  Fortunately, our mechanic is almost right on the way home from work.

After waiting for a while for them to look everything over, I got the bad news.  I was shown the rusted out brake lines and was told they needed replacing.  Whatever.  It was going to be most of the day and cost a lot of money.  Because apparently, anything that goes wrong with a car costs lots of money.  And of course I was stuck at the mechanics because my car didn’t work.  And did I mention that it was really hot at work?

Fortunately, my luck started to turn.  My wife left work early for a doctor appointment, and was able to get me before too long.

We went out to dinner as planned and it was quite delightful.  I mean, how can you not enjoy a meal that includes quarter pound mozzarella sticks.

But this is the extent that I’m willing to be entertaining for the moment.  I promise to try to be more pleasant next week.  In the meanwhile, a little more unwinding time.  And possibly alcohol.

Comments

1. mazco - June 24, 2011

Dude, quarter pound sticks – are you serious?!

I feel my doctor’s cholesterol going up!

Peeps - June 24, 2011

They are five for $11.00. After you eat a second one, your left arm starts tingling. They’re awesome.

2. mazco - June 24, 2011

And I almost forgot – car repairs – remember how my cars always knew when I had a little extra from tax return, Christmas bonus, or retro pay.
They know. Believe me, they know.

Peeps - June 24, 2011

That’s the thing. I don’t have anything extra. It’s our slow season.

3. Melinda - June 25, 2011

i want some of those cheese sticks lol

Peeps - June 27, 2011

They’re mighty good. If they don’t kill you.

4. The Innkeeper's Daughter - June 25, 2011

I am seriously thing of alcoholism as a combatant to the hell that comes up and bites you in the ass. Lately daily!

Peeps - June 27, 2011

Booze is your friend.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

