jump to navigation

Sorry this a little late July 8, 2011

Posted by Peeps in just general griping, random stuff, Work.
trackback

Okay, so this week is my vacation.  Well, at least this is the week that my Boss closes the stores for a week.  It seems that few people want to buy ravioli during July.  Whatever.

Boss is off in the Carolina’s somewhere.  For fiddle camp.  Yes, fiddle camp.  It’s going to be rough dealing with him when he gets back.

So, what am I doing?  Well, not as much as I would like to be doing.  And at the same time, far more than I would like to be doing.

My wife was gone for a couple days, helping Mom pack.  That’s never a good way to start a vacation.

The Boy’s car is still dead, so I’ve been driving my wife to and from work everyday.  Which tends to cut into vacation time a little.

I’ve gotten some cooking in, but no major projects.  And I’ve kind of had to fit the cooking in between the running around that needs to get done.  I did manage to smoke a couple of pork shoulders and turn them into some mighty good pulled pork. With two different sauces, even.

One batch of margaritas did get made and enjoyed.  As did a batch of sangria.  I should probably do more soon.

But on the whole, I feel as though I haven’t had the chance to do much relaxing.  Which is one of the reasons this post is going up so late.  I wanted an evening to just relax.

Sometime in the next couple days, I have to go into work long enough to make up some bread dough for when the stores reopen.  With a little luck, that’s the last thing I’m going to have to worry about until my vacation is over.  I hope.

Comments

1. mazco - July 8, 2011

Be thankful he didn’t go to Yodeling Camp…..

Peeps - July 10, 2011

I am very thankful. I don’t like jail.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

