jump to navigation

Big Doin’s August 19, 2011

Posted by Jarlaxle The Wonder Dog in Home, random stuff.
Tags: ,
trackback

There’s something big going on around here lately.

I’m not sure I understand what it is, but it’s something.

Mama has been bustling around making lists and crossing stuff off and adding more stuff – she barely has time for a proper skritchy lately!

And Papa, well, Papa’s been puttering around the house, too – building stuff, which, if you know my Papa, you know that that’s just not like him.

Even My Brother The Boy is getting in on the action – he and Mama are going on a field trip Saturday – without me!  I don’t know what they’re going to do, but I sure hope they bring me back something good!

So meanwhile, I’m just going to lie here, all lonely and bored, and see how many times they’ll step over me.  SIGH

Photobucket

Comments

1. bear - August 19, 2011

i know, right? isn’t it great to just stand up as they are trying to step over you? i always love the reaction!

And the Kitchen Stretching Game is always good – let’s see if he can touch the fridge, the stove AND the dishwasher all at the same time – then leap up for a piece of dropped cheese!

2. judy - August 19, 2011

now x2 that!

I know a secret Jar……you are really going to be surprised! I hope you will be as excited as everyone else is.

It’ll be fun. . .. really! 😀

3. anne - August 19, 2011

Maybe you’re getting a new brother!! Has Mama been acting moody lately? I’m not sure what Papa would be building for that, but I’m sure you’ll find out.

🙂

anne - August 19, 2011

OMG OMG OMG Jarly!! I just stumbled upon the secret. I can’t tell, but you’re gonna like it!! They’re gonna bring you back something good!!

And my what a surprise that was for him, too!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

