jump to navigation

Sick AND tired October 13, 2011

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff.
trackback

It’s been a rough few days around here.

We’re down one person at the office for the next week and a half, which is never fun.  There are only three of us to start with, and no matter who the person is who’s out, somehow, a lot of extra work always falls to me.

And then, and I know this is going to sound crazy, but there it is.

One of our neighbors (in the office building) was offering ‘flu shots yesterday.  Now, the last time I had a ‘flu shot, I was sick.  Sick sick sick, all weekend.  So I figured, since I was actually getting the shot so I wouldn’t get sick, this was kind of counterproductive, so I haven’t gone back.  If I’m going to get sick, I’d rather do it the old fashioned way.

So anyway, this other company was offering these shots, and me, I kept to my own end of the hall.  And wouldn’t you know, I still ended up sick.  Sick and tired, that’s what I am.

Crazy?  Maybe.

But I don’t know – maybe they spilled one of their ‘flu vials or something.

There are more things, Horatio, and all that.

So for now, how about we enjoy some classic Cosby?

Comments

1. judy - October 13, 2011

Good grief…. when it rains it pours. Bummer all around for now. I begin to wonder at times what the heck any of it is about. I am sorry about you getting the flu. I am getting a shot as my doc feels it is very important what with the O2 and all. I have never gotten sick from the shot so I hope that holds.

Eat good food, drink good beer/wine and hug the jar. Have a nice evening both of you.

thanks, Judy. 🙂 Not sure if this is the flu or not, BUT it just struck me as awfully coincidental. That, or I’m feverish. 😉

2. sjbraun - October 14, 2011

I’ve never gone the flu shot route … I hope you’re over the ickies soon! Gotta love anyone who can fit a reference to Hamlet into a blog post 🙂 I am so, so sorry about the dog situation!!

Thanks, Susan. I’m almost starting to feel human again. 🙂

3. Monday Musings: 10.17.2011 Edition « Dark Side of the Fridge - October 17, 2011

[…] it’s been kind of a rough week around here – the dog situation, plus work, and then my getting sick on top of it.  So I’m going to be honest with you – when I uploaded my camera, there […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

