jump to navigation

What a week November 9, 2011

Posted by Toy Lady in Family, random stuff.
trackback

Readers who have been following the Saga of Peeps’s Mom will recall that we’ve been working diligently for a year to make bribe threaten encourage her to pack up her New Jersey house and get moved into the house she bought here in Rochester.

A year ago.

Well, she’s here.  She’s been convinced that her life will be, if not easier (though it will), at least more comfortable and certainly safer.

Sunday morning, Peeps packed his mom and what she deemed “most necessary” into his Honda, and, well, she’s here now.

For better or for worse.

Now I am not complaining.  We knew it was going to take some adjustment – for all of us – even the dog.

It’s kind of like puberty, I guess.  Only instead of her starting to test her independence, she’s forced to give some of it back.

I know it’s a difficult situation for her – I just hope I can help make it a little less difficult.  Or at least not more difficult for her – or for us.

Comments

1. mazco34 - November 9, 2011

And I never had the chance to sing

Na-na-na-na,
Na-na-na-na
Hey Peeps’ Mom – Good-bye!

I’m going to miss that crazy old lady.

We’ll be sure to let you know, Maz, when she comes back down to finish the job.

And, of course, it’s not THAT for for y’all to come visit, either. 😉

2. judy - November 9, 2011

Hopefully, just finally having her moved will have been the hardest part and that you all settle in nicely, quickly, easily. It has been a long haul for you all.

Thanks, Judy, it has, hasn’t it? Of course, we’re not done yet! I think we’re at least headed in the right direction, though. 😀

3. sjbraun - November 10, 2011

Praying for all of you! I hope she’ll like it so much that come spring, she won’t even want to go back … maybe??? I know that if she gets the benefit of your cooking, that will be a mark in your favor 🙂

Susan, thanks. 🙂 Right now, we’re straddling that line between making sure she’s taken care of and NOT smothering her. . .I’m hoping, too, that she’d maybe consider trusting the two of us finish packing and closing the house for her. . .

4. Cathy - November 10, 2011

I’m sorry but I have a vision in my head of Eric holding her (in the air) by the waist while she kicks and flails her arms trying to get away from him… In a last ditch effort to stay in NJ.
~ Maz’s wife….

Cathy, you’re not far off – he did threaten to bring duct tape and sleeping pills if she didn’t cooperate. . . 😉


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

