jump to navigation

Hi, I’m back. Sort of. I guess November 18, 2011

Posted by Peeps in random stuff.
trackback

I know, I haven’t been around lately.  I’m sorry.  I haven’t had a lot of time for things the last couple weeks.

Work is very quickly heading for the busy season.  Which leaves a body worn out.

I had to go get my mother and bring her up here to spend the Winter in more comfortable surroundings.  Which really left a body worn out.

And then, I’ve had to deal with getting mom places.  For things.  Like a bed.  And household things.  And things she forgot to bring with her.  And doctors’ appointments.  After I’ve just gotten home from work.  Which is starting to get busy.

Do you see where I’m going here?

I’m really beat.  I’ve been persuading my wife to go to bed as early as I can.  To my chagrin.  But I need the rest.  Seriously.  She does too.  Toys has had to deal with the same stuff I have, lately.  And she’s just not used to it the way I am.

On the upside, Thanksgiving weekend is almost here.  Several days off.  In a row.  Woo!

On the other hand, mom wants to go back to Jersey over the holiday weekend.  To get stuff she forgot.  Or something.  I’m going to have to work something out.

Regardless, I’m still alive.  I’m going to get though the holidays.  And I’m not going to do anything horrible to my mother because she’s getting on my nerves.

And, I plan to blog about good things in the near future.

Please wish me luck, I could use it.

Comments

1. mazco34 - November 18, 2011

in the manner of Damon Runyon:

“You want I should go and, god forbid, make sure that something awful does not happen to the house.”

2. Karen - November 19, 2011

Hopefully you’ll get some much needed rest on your time off!

3. judy - November 19, 2011

So hoping you are resting up some and I saw the new ad. I am sure that will surely increase business. You could exchange stuff with my DD about “older” parents and the frustrations and the time consumed, etc. and I could talk to your mom about the other side. Hope you truly have some down time soon with you bride and no one else in your space. You are good people.

4. Mango Momma - November 21, 2011

Thanks for you comment on Mango’s blog. I will ask about getting his metacam at the pharmacy since it is usually less expensive there. It costs several dollars a day to dose the big guy and I have renamed it liquid gold.

Exactly – Jar is about 100#, and we estimated it would be $40/week – I give him half a tablet a day, and it’s $6 for 3 months. I didn’t even have to do much math! 😀


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

