jump to navigation

Waiting for Nate December 7, 2011

Posted by Toy Lady in random stuff.
trackback

My computer is ill.

Not terminally (I hope), just a little. . . peaked.

It seems that somewhere along the line, our virus scan stopped scanning for viruses.

And now I suspect it’s got a virus.

Wrap your brain around that one, will you?

I mean. . . don’t we have the virus scan so we don’t get computer viruses?

Isn’t it ironic that the virus scan doesn’t work because of a virus?

Heh.

And so we called Nate the Tech.

It gets kind of confusing, because our office guy is Nathan.

While everyone but his mother calls him Nate, I call him AlterNate.

Get it – Alter-NATE?

So anyway. . . Nate the Tech is going to give our virus protection what-for, and hopefully, we’ll be back fully functioning by later tonight.

Fully, captain.

Comments

1. Judy - December 7, 2011

Here’s wishing you and your computer a speedy recovery! And I truly mean that.

Thanks, Judy! The computer is still a little slow. . . but at least it’s updating. I’m just a little buried at the moment – end of the year work stuff. SIGH

2. Monday Musings: 12.19.2011Edition « Dark Side of the Fridge - December 19, 2011

[…] think I’m gonna have to call Nate the Tech again.  The other night, my computer randomly shut down and I got  the […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

