jump to navigation

Sorry, I need to vent December 14, 2011

Posted by Peeps in just general griping, random stuff.
trackback

Last week Men’s Health magazine came out with the list of the 100 Hottest Women of All Time list.

Take a bit.  Look it over.  I’ll still be here.

Okay?  Are you outraged?  I hope so.  I certainly am.

This list is certainly not all about now.  I will give it that much.  It ranges from the 1920s to today.  That is definitely a mark in its favor.

But that’s it.  At least two of the most beautiful women other than my wife to walk the face of this planet are not on here.  I mean, really.  How can you have a list of the hottest women ever without Katherine Hepburn?  Or Catherine Zeta-Jones?  Or my own personal favorite Debbie Harry?  And I’m sure that there are several more that I’m forgetting.

I’m not happy about Brittney Spears landing in the number four slot.  Or Madonna taking number five.  But I’m sure that’s just a matter of taste.  I’m sure there are lots of people who like reasonably hot tacky women.

But Jennifer Aniston?  Number one?  Are you kidding me?  How in the name of all that’s holy did that happen?  With all those others to pick from?  I want to cry.

Okay, I’m calmer now.  I just needed to get it all out.  This upset me far more than Rolling Stone magazine’s recent list of the 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time list that came out a couple weeks ago.  At least on that list, there was no question of who took the number one slot.

Idiots.

Comments

1. mazco34 - December 14, 2011

Thank you!

I thought I was the only one who the same reaction to this list.

Rita Hayworth at 58! – Have you ever seen that pin-up of her? And Paris Hilton at 46 – one better than Sophia Loren? Who did the voting – guys that Paris has nailed?

And finally, where is Jessica Biel? She definitely deserved to be on the list.

How about an unofficial list of women who were missed: my selections, in no order: Jessica Biel – Marishka Hargitay – Gabrielle Anwar – Jenny Finch – Gabrielle Union

Peeps - December 19, 2011

The list was a travesty. And don’t forget to put Nancy Wilson on the unofficial list, either.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

