jump to navigation

Lots of Monday, very little musing October 22, 2012

Posted by Peeps in Home, mirth & woe, random stuff.
trackback

So, my wife is gone for a bit.  She’s down in New Jersey helping keep my mother calm during the Big Move.

I was going to try my best to recreate Monday Musings for you.  But I couldn’t find the couple pictures she had, and I don’t have her flair or artistry, and honestly I miss her and I’m not in the mood for it.  And I’m tired.

You have no idea how much I appreciate all she’s done to get my mother moved.  She’s put up with a lot, and there’s no way I can ever thank her enough. Although, I plan to spend the next several years trying.

So, for the next few days it’s just me and the dog and the cat.  It’s going to be a very quiet house.

Of course, the one serious problem with the next couple days is going to be sleep.  In order to get the dog walked and fed before I go to work, I’m going to have to get up early.  Ordinarily, I wouldn’t care,  I’ve been getting up early my entire life.

Right now, though, I already get up at 3:45 every morning to be at work by 5:00.  Getting up early is starting to look a little painful.

So, I apologize.  There aren’t any cute stories today.  No reports of the public market.  No adorable pictures of the pets.  No menu plan for the week.  Nothing.  I’ve always said that my wife is the interesting one.  She thinks I’m being silly.  Whatever.

It’s only a few days.  And for a good cause.  I’ll manage.  But I will be very happy when my wife comes home.

Comments

1. Susan - October 22, 2012

Thanks for the update, Peeps! Happy birthday, to you and to all the other assorted relatives who’ve recently celebrated (coincidentally enough, today is MY birthday :).
I hope the move goes well. Enjoy a bit of alone time, and I hope Toys is back, along with your mom, very soon!

Peeps - October 22, 2012

Well, Happy Birthday to you! The alone time is okay, I suppose. I just like having my wife around.

2. judy norton - October 23, 2012

You will do just fine holding down the fort although your daily schedule looks a little short on sleep. I believe she knows how much you do appreciate her. Take care.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

